Blog Entry

Teddy wins President's Race, but is DQ'd

Posted on: June 2, 2011 12:48 pm
Edited on: June 2, 2011 1:00 pm
By Matt Snyder

As is becoming the case in several ballparks across the country, the Nationals stage a race between four contestants each home game. With the Nationals, it's called a President's Race -- between "George" (George Washington), "Tom" (Thomas Jefferson), "Abe" (Abraham Lincoln) and "Teddy" (Theodore Roosevelt). Heading into Wednesday's game, Abe led the way with 13 victories, George was second with eight and Tom had six. Teddy had zero. You see, an ongoing theme of the race is that Teddy never wins. He hasn't in five seasons.

Wednesday, he was determined to put a stop to the losing, even if it meant cheating. Check out the video.

Poor Teddy was disqualified for using the segway and is now approaching 400 losses with nary a victory.

Hat-tip: Big League Stew

For more baseball news, rumors and analysis, follow @cbssportsmlb on Twitter or subscribe to the RSS feed.
Category: MLB

Since: Dec 2, 2011
Posted on: December 10, 2011 4:05 am

Teddy wins President's Race, but is DQ'd

Worthwhile material as well as the brilliant format you bought the following! I would hope to we appreciate cheap gaints jerseys you sharing your notions and furthermore precious time in to the things writing!!

Since: Aug 16, 2010
Posted on: June 3, 2011 9:15 am

Teddy wins President's Race, but is DQ'd

The Nationals may have stumbled on to something here. The o-fer was broken with Teddy then the o-fer was broken with John Lannan vs. the Phillies as well as taking the series vs. the Phils. They must have heard what Jason Werth said when he called for changes in DC. Maybe they should let Teddy win all the races.

The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or